Mr Chong Weng Hoe, Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director
Dr Lee Hung Ming, Executive Vice-Chairman
Dr Lee Hung MingDr Lee Hung Ming is our Executive Vice Chairman, an ex-officio member of our Medical Board and Centre Director of Lee Hung Ming Eye Centre since 2007.

Dr Lee is a Senior Consultant Ophthalmologist, currently spearheading Lee Hung Ming Eye Centre (formerly known as Parkway Eye Centre) at Gleneagles Hospital. He is a renowned LASIK and cataract specialist and is considered a key opinion leader in his fields of subspecialty, namely cornea, refractive surgery, external eye disease, cataract and implant surgery. Dr Lee held the position of Senior Consultant for Cataract, Cornea & Refractive Surgery Service at The Eye Institute, National Group, Singapore, which he joined in 2003. Dr Lee currently also sits on the Asia Refractive Council of Bausch & Lomb.

Between 2002 and 2007, he was also Clinical Director of the LASIK Centre of the National University Hospital.

From 2000 to 2007, Dr Lee was appointed as Head & Senior Consultant in Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Refractive Surgery.

He completed his residency in ophthalmology at Tan Tock Seng Hospital and the Singapore National Eye Centre, and completed a clinical fellowship in Cornea, External Eye Disease and Refractive Surgery at the University of Toronto.

He has sat on board of various professional associations, such as the College of Ophthalmologists, Surgeons and Singapore Society of Ophthalmologist and Bausch & Lomb’s Asia Refractive Council. He has also been the examiner for the specialist post-graduate examination by the National University of Singapore and the Royal College of Surgeons, Edinburgh (UK), University Sains Malaysia and University Malaya. He was also visiting professor at University Sains Malaysia. Dr Lee has also presented widely at regional and international ophthalmology conferences.

Dr Lee has received various awards, including the A.C.E. Award (APSCRS Certified Educator Award) in 2003 for excellence in training and education of eye surgeons in the Asia Pacific region by the Asia Pacific Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgery, the International Gold Medal in 2011 by the Indian Intraocular Implant and Refractive Society for outstanding contribution in the field of ophthalmology, as well as the University of Toronto John Gaby Research Prize. Dr Lee is a licensed medical practitioner in Singapore, the United Kingdom and Canada. He is a member of the Chapter of Ophthalmologist at the Academy of Medicine, Singapore.

Dr Lee graduated from the National University of Singapore with a Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery in 1989 and subsequently obtained his Master of Medicine in Ophthalmology from the Graduate School of Medical Studies, National University of Singapore, FRCS from the Royal College of Edinburgh Scotland and FAMS (Ophth) from the Academy of Medicine, Singapore.

Mr Lim Wee Hann, Indendent and Non-Executive Director
Mr Chen Bang, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Mr Li Li, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Ms Zhang Yongmei, Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director